How can I change or cancel my family member plan?

You can change or cancel your family member's plans directly through the App or website any time you want.

Just follow the steps below:

  1. Sign in and click on Family members (go to Settings before if you are using the Web);
  2. Choose the family member you want to change;
  3. Click on Manage plan to change or cancel the chosen family member plan.

Remember to cancel your family member's plan at least 48 hours prior to your renewal date so it is processed correctly. Click here to know more about our plan change policy.

Articles in this section

Articles in this section

You can change or cancel your family member's plans directly through the App or website any time you want.

Just follow the steps below:

  1. Sign in and click on Family members (go to Settings before if you are using the Web);
  2. Choose the family member you want to change;
  3. Click on Manage plan to change or cancel the chosen family member plan.

Remember to cancel your family member's plan at least 48 hours prior to your renewal date so it is processed correctly. Click here to know more about our plan change policy.

Was this article helpful?