When you activate a plan and select your payment method, you will be charged automatically. The payment is made in advance, which means you will be charged as soon as you activate the plan.
Select below the payment option you chose to understand how the billing process works.
For most companies using credit or debit cards is their approved billing method. The date you activate a plan will be the date your plan renews each month. On each billing date, you will be charged for the renewal of your selected plan.
Some companies have set billing dates for their users. In these cases, you will always be billed on a set day each month. If you start your plan on a different day than your set billing date, you will only be charged the prorated amount to cover the reminder of your company's set billing period. Your plan will renew on the billing date, and you will be charged the full amount.
Important: be aware of your card limit when activating or changing plans. If the amount exceeds your limit, the purchase will not be made.
In other words, if the payment day chosen by the company is always the 1st of every month, and you activated your plan on the 20th, you will be charged the total value of the plan + the 10 days of use, proportional to the first day of activation. Proportional charges also happen after reactivating a paused plan.
For payroll deductions, the charge will appear on your payroll within 60 days, depending on the closing date.
If you pay via card or direct debit, the day you return from the pause will be your new billing date and on that day you will be charged for your plan minus any credit you may have received from your pause.
If you pay via Payroll, on the following billing date selected by your company you will be charged for your total value of the plan + the days of use following the pause and before the billing date (same as for your first activation).