When you pause your plan, it becomes inactive and you lose access to our services such as face-to-face classes, partner apps, sessions with personal trainers and personal check-ins.
Once you pause your plan, you will not be able to check in or attend classes. This means that all of your scheduled classes and sessions will be automatically removed from your shedule, and you will not be able to attend any classes you have booked before you paused your plan. or schedule new classes.
When your plan is reactivated, you will be able to schedule classes again. All you need to do is search for a desired gym or personal trainer and book a class. 🙂